General Meeting NB Members Authorized Inspection Agencies Owner-User Inspection Organizations Review Team Leaders Test Lab
 

  Email      Print
   Authorized Inspection Agencies


Inservice Authorized Inspection Agencies Listing


Listed below are those Authorized Inspection Agencies, qualified in accordance with NB-369, which perform inservice inspections of boilers and pressure vessels.

 

ABSG Consulting Inc.,
an Affiliate of
ABS Boiler & Marine Insurance Company
16855 Northchase Drive
Houston, Texas 77060
Thomas E. Dwyer
Manager, ASME Services
p - 281.673.2751
f - 281.673.2798
tdwyer@absconsulting.com
www.absconsulting.com
Acuren Group Inc. 
7450-18 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T6P 1N8 
Canada
Nathan Bartley 
Technical Manager – National Board 
p - 780.440.2131
f - 780.440.1167
nbartley@acuren.com
www.acuren.com
American Boiler Inspection Service, Inc.
12800 Saddleseat Place
Richmond, Virginia 23233
Mark Anderson
President
p - 804.364.8990 
f - 804.364.3767
AmerBoiler@aol.com
Argent Inspections, Inc.
133 Haywick Court
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Geoffrey Bennett
Office Manager
p - 843.817.6701
f - 843.408.4883
geoff@argentinsp.com
Arise Boiler Inspection and Insurance Company
Risk Retention Group

Grand Bay I
7000 S. Edgerton Rd., Suite 100
Brecksville, Ohio 44141
Paul Welch
Chief of Engineering Operations
p - 770.464.4380
paul.welch@ariseinc.com
www.ariseinc.com
Atlantic Services, Inc.
102 N. Main Street
Bel Air, Maryland 21014-7009
Judy Niehaus 
p - 410.836.7727
f - 410.879.7355
atlanticservices@verizon.net
www.atlanticservicesinc.com
Authorized Inspection Associates, LLC
14531 FM 529, Suite 135
Houston, Texas 77095
Rex Martin Smith
Manager
p - 281.751.1150
f - 281.769.1645
rsmith@aiallc.org
www.aiallc.org
Aviva Insurance Company of Canada
First Canadian Place
100 King Street West, Suite 4800
Toronto, Ontario M5X 1C7
Canada
Tim Woods
National Engineering Manager 
p - 613.850.5046
f - 416.363.1576
tim_woods@avivacanada.com
www.avivacanada.com
B&M Risk Advice Inc.
6th Floor, 15 Allstate Parkway
Markham, Ontario L3R 5B4
Canada

Mailing Address:
105 Strathearn Avenue 
Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 2J7
Canada
Fred Afshar
Principal (and Chief Inspector)
p - 905.415.4564
f - 905.415.0332
fredafshar@bandmriskadvice.com
www.bandmriskadvice.com
The Boiler Inspection and Insurance
Company of Canada
A Subsidiary of the HSBI&I Company

390 Bay Street, Suite 2000
Toronto, Ontario M5H 2Y2
Canada
Kavita Ramcharan
Inspection Manager
p - 416.216.7193
f - 416.216.8407
KRamcharan@biico.com
www.biico.com
British Engineering Services Ltd. 
5 New York Street
Manchester M1 4JB 
United Kingdom
Neil Crompton
Team Leader ASME Services
p - 44.0161.235.2700
f - 44.0161.235.3702
neil.crompton@briteng.co.uk
britishengineeringservices.co.uk
Canadian Engineering & Inspection Ltd.
Suite 201, 9637 45th Avenue, NW
Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5Z8
Canada
Jessica Stafford
Quality Manager
p - 780.434.9292
f - 780.434.9219
jessica.stafford@caneil.ca
www.caneil.ca
Chubb Limited 
202 Halls Mill Road
P. O. Box 1650
White House Station, New Jersey 08889
Craig Bierl
Equipment Breakdown & Energy Executive Field Specialist
p - 219.363.4658
f - 908.572.5819
cbierl@chubb.com
www.chubb.com
The Cincinnati Insurance Companies
6200 S. Gilmore Road
Fairfield, Ohio 45014-5141
Wayne Pinney
M&E Field Manager
p - 513.870.2791
f - 513.371.7199
wayne_pinney@cinfin.com
CNA Insurance Companies
4th Floor
500 College Road East
Princeton, New Jersey 08540
Robert Norum
National Director
p - 609.524.6570 (office)
p - 609.858.1289 (mobile)
robert.norum@cna.com
www.cna.com
Coastal Inspection Services, Inc.
23 Cannonball Road
Sharon, Massachusetts 02067
Dennis M Donovan
President
p - 800.231.0205
f - 617.889.2548
dennis@coastalndt.com
www.coastalndt.com
Damarc Quality Inspection Services, LLC
2195 59th Street
Somerset, Wisconsin 54025
Mark Rudek
President
p - 651.226.4652
f - 715.247.2055
MarkRudek@damarcquality.com
www.damarcquality.com
Destination Zero, LLC
1087 McDilda Extension
Vidalia, GA 30474
David R. Evans
President
p - 912.665.0560
f - 866-519-5126
davidevans@safetymania.com
DNV GL AS
12th Floor, Burjuman Business Tower
Dubai 11539
United Arab Emirates
Chaganti Vasu 
Area Manager - VMC
p - 971566967395
f - 97143523717
chaganti.vasu@dnvgl.com
www.dnvgl.com
Factory Mutual Insurance Company
270 Central Avenue
Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Phillip Cole 
Staff Vice President and Manager,
Jurisdictional Services
p - 781.255.4784
f - 781.551.9775
phillip.cole@fmglobal.com
www.fmglobal.com
GTT OnSET
1173 North Service Road West
Unit D3
Oakville, ON L6M 2V9
Canada
John King
Boiler & Machinery Risk
and Jurisdictional Manager
p - 905.847.9300 ext: 31
f - 905.847.9330
John@gttonset.com
www.gttonset.com
The Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection
and Insurance Company 

One State Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06102-5024
Brian W. Moore, P.E.
Director - Legislative Affairs
Schedule Inspections - 800.333.4677
p - 860.722.5657
f - 860.722.5530
Brian_Moore@hsb.com
Insparisk, LLC
18-10 Whitestone Expressway
3rd Floor
Whitestone, New York 11357
Vincent Caputo
Vice President of Inspection Operations
p - 718.576.2936
f - 888.510.8974
vcaputo@insparisk.com
www.insparisk.com
Intact Insurance 
2020 Robert-Bourassa Blvd
Suite 100
Montreal, Quebec  H3A 2A5
Canada
Kevin Hawes
Chief Inspector
p - 514.436.0673
f - 514.282.6313
kevin.hawes@intact.net
www.intact.ca
Kheeran Inspection Services Inc. 
702 23 Ave
Nisku, Alberta T9E 7Y6
Canada
Bala Vanumamalai
Technical Manager
p - 780.800.6295
f - 780.800.6296
bala.vanumamalai@kheeran.com
www.kheeran.com
Korea Energy Agency (KEA)
388, Poeun-Daero, Suji-Gu
Yongin-si, Gyeonggi-do, 16842
Republic of Korea
Seung-Gwon, Park
p - 82.31.260.4442
f - 82.31.260.4439
psg@energy.or.kr
www.energy.or.kr
Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
Equipment Breakdown Division
20 Riverside Road
Weston, Massachusetts 02493-2231
Joey L. Burgess
Assistant Vice President & Chief Engineer
p - 469.242.7100
f - 972.714.0502
joey.burgess@libertymutual.com
www.libertymutual.com
Lloyd's Register Verification Limited 
71 Fenchurch Street
London EC3M 4BS
United Kingdom

Mailing Address:
495 N Commons Drive, Suite 130
Aurora, Illinois 60504
Virginia Brostrom
Global ASME Training Coordinator
p - 630.978.8400
f - 630.978.8850
asmetrngcoordination@lr.org
www.lr.org
MAC Inspection & Welding Agency, LLC (MIWA)
3138 Ebbtide Drive
Edgewood, Maryland 21040
Michael Coleman
President/CEO
p - 410.676.9962
f - 410.676.9963
miwallc@gmail.com
www.macinspection.com
National Union Fire Insurance
Company of Pittsburgh, PA

3600 Route 66, 3rd Floor
Neptune, New Jersey 07754

Mailing Address:
3600 Route 66
PO Box 1580, Mailstop #4
Neptune, New Jersey 07754-1580
William Tichansky
Vice President – Engineering
p - 732.922.7250
f - 732.922.5252
william.tichansky@aig.com
www.aig.com
OneCIS America Insurance Company
330 Lynnway, Suite 403
Lynn, Massachusetts 01901
Edgar A Whittle
Director, Codes and Standards
p - 781.584.1104
f - 781.584.1119
ed.whittle@onecis.com
www.us.bureauveritas.com
RMF Engineering, Inc. 
5520 Research Park Drive, Suite 300
Baltimore, MD 21228
Brian Wodka
Project Manager
p - 717.814.5118
f - 717.814.5498
brian.wodka@rmf.com 
www.rmf.com
Royal & Sun Alliance Insurance Company of Canada
18 York Street, Suite 800
Toronto, ON M5J 2T8
Canada
Ryan D.N. Jones
Chief Inspector and Leader
p - 647.776.9234
ryan.jones@rsagroup.ca
www.rsagroup.ca
Starr Indemnity & Liability Company
3353 Peachtree Rd. NE
Suite 1000
Atlanta, Georgia 30326
Kevin Hayden, AVP
p - 404.946.1400
kevin.hayden@starrcompanies.com or
valerie.white@starrcompanies.com
www.starrcompanies.com
Team Industrial Services
200 Hermann Drive
Alvin, Texas 77511
Mark Clark
VP of Quality Assurance
p - 281.388.5651
f - 281.388.5693
mark.clark@teaminc.com
www.teamindustrialservices.com
The Travelers Companies, Inc.
and all of its subsidiaries & affiliates

One Tower Square
Hartford, Connecticut 06183
William Barbato
2nd Vice President Risk Control
p - 860.277.7563
f - 860.954.6277
bbarbato@travelers.com
www.travelers.com
TÜV NORD Systems GmbH & Co. KG
Langemarckstrasse 20
Essen, 45141
Germany
David Duba
Head of Competence Center ASME
p - 49.201.825.2745
f - 49.201.825.2880
duba@tuev-nord.cz or
asmeservice@tuev-nord.de
www.tuev-nord.de/ASME
TUV Rheinland AIA Services, LLC
15810 Park Ten Place, Suite 100 
Houston, TX  77084
Kimberly Gates
Codes and Standards Administrator
p - 281.579.1320
f - 281.579.1635
kgates@us.tuv.com
www.tuv.com
TÜV Thüringen e.V.
Melchendorfer Strasse 64
Erfurt, 99096
Germany
Dirk Koelbl
Manager of Department CIS
p - 011.49.201.7472750
f - 011.49.201.747275.29
asme@tuev-thueringen.de
www.tuev-thueringen.de
 
VSE Corporation, Global Division
6348 Walker Lane
Alexandria, Virginia 22310-3226
Daniel Cairns
AIA Supervisor
p - 215.255.5511
f - 703.960.6599
DOCairns@VSECORP.com
XL Insurance America, Inc.
5018 Bristol Industrial Way
Suite 203
Buford, Georgia 30518
Gary H Cox
Boiler and Machinery Manager
p - 770.614.3111
f - 770.614.3116
gary.cox@bpcllcga.com
Zurich Insurance Company Ltd 
Risk Services
100 King Street West, Suite 5400
Toronto, Ontario M5X 1C9
Canada
Scott Thomas 
Vice President
p - 416.586.3017
f - 416.586.6755
scott.thomas@zurich.com
Zurich Services Corporation
1299 Zurich Way
Schaumburg, Illinois 60196-1056
Diane Brassel
Risk Engineering Quality & Training Manager
p - 847.706.2417
f - 844.427.5376
diane.brassel@zurichna.com
www.zurichservices.com

 







About Us   |  Get Directions   |  Contact Us   |   Disclaimer   |   Logo & Marks Policy   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms of Use   |   Site Map

Copyright 2017 The National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors | 1055 Crupper Avenue Columbus, OH 43229 Ph.614.888.8320