Date Distributed:



THE NATIONAL BOARD OF BOILER AND PRESSURE VESSEL INSPECTORS

NATIONAL BOARD INSPECTION CODE COMMITTEE

EXECUTIVE SESSION AGENDA

January 16th, 2025 Charleston, SC

The National Board of Boiler & Pressure Vessel Inspectors 1055 Crupper Avenue Columbus, Ohio 43229-1183 Phone: (614)888-8320

1. Call to Order

The Chair will call the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time.

- 2. Introduction of Members
- 3. Check for a Quorum
- 4. Announcements

5. Adoption of the Agenda

Updates to Membership Nominations:

- TG Historical Howard Berny (Jurisdictional Authorities)
- TG Locomotive Tim Botti (General Interest) and Jeff Churchill (Users)
- SC Inspection Tim Bolden (AIAs), William Ross (Jurisdictional Authorities), Brandon Steinhart (AIAs), and Clay Moultrie (Manufacturers)
- SC R&A Ray Spuhl (AIAs)
- SC PRD Nick Bailey (General Interest)

Updates to Resignations:

- SC Inspection Jeff Petersen, David Buechel, and Tim Barker
- SC PRD Alton Cox

6. Approval of the Minutes from the July 2024 Meeting

The minutes can be found and reviewed on the National Board's website, on the Committee Information page under the NBIC tab.

7. Review of Rosters

Note that all membership nominations, reappointments, and officer elections must receive final approval from the Chair of the Board of Trustees.

a. Membership Nominations

b. Membership Reappointments

The following standing task group and subcommittee memberships are scheduled to end prior to the July 2025 NBIC meetings:

- Task Group Historical Mr. Michael Horton
- Subcommittee Installation Mr. Don Patten and Mr. Tom Clark

- Subcommittee Inspection Mr. Venus Newton and Mr. James Calvert
- Subcommittee R&A Mr. Michael Carlson, Mr. Craig Hopkins, Mr. Linn Moedinger, and Mr. Ben Schaefer
- Subcommittee PRD Mr. Dan Marek, Mr. Brandon Nutter, and Mr. Thakor Patel
- c. Officer Positions
 - Subcommittee Installation Mr. Don Patten's term as Subcommittee Installation Chair is scheduled to end on January 31, 2025.
- d. Resignations

8. Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Jonathan Ellis

Jonathan Ellis NBIC Secretary