Date Distributed: 12/20/2023



NATIONAL BOARD INSPECTION CODE COMMITTEE

EXECUTIVE SESSION AGENDA

Meeting of January 11th, 2024 San Antonio, TX

The National Board of Boiler & Pressure Vessel Inspectors 1055 Crupper Avenue Columbus, Ohio 43229-1183 Phone: (614)888-8320

FAX: (614)847-1828

1. Call to Order

The Chair will call the meeting to order at 8:00 A.M. Central Time. For those attending in person, the meeting will be held in Iberian A and B at the hotel.

2. Introduction of Members

3. Check for a Quorum

4. Announcements

• The National Board will be hosting lunch on Thursday, January 11th, for those attending the Main Committee meeting. Lunch will be served from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in Veramendi (fourth level of the hotel).

5. Adoption of the Agenda

6. Approval of the Minutes from the July 2023 Meeting

The minutes can be found and reviewed on the National Board's website, on the Committee Information page under the NBIC tab.

7. Review of Rosters

Note that all membership nominations, reappointments, and officer elections must receive final approval from the Chair of the Board of Trustees.

a. Membership Nominations

Subcommittee Installation:

• Mr. Kim Black (Manufacturers)

Subcommittee Inspection:

• Mr. David Dexter (Users)

Subcommittee R&A:

• Mr. Paul Davis (Manufacturers)

b. Membership Reappointments

The following standing task group and subcommittee memberships are scheduled to end prior to the January 2024 NBIC meetings:

- Task Group Locomotive Mr. David Domitrovich
- Task Group Historical Mr. Kevin Anderson, Mr. Jim Getter, Mr. Frank Johnson, Mr. Dennis Rupert, Mr. Matt Sansone, and Mr. Mike Wahl.
- Task Group FRP Mr. Jess Richter and Mr. Norman Newhouse.

- Subcommittee Installation –Mr. Todd Creacy
- **Subcommittee Inspection** Mr. Matt Sansone
- c. Officer Positions

8. Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Jonathan Ellis

Jonathan Ellis NBIC Secretary

Last Name	First Name	Interest Category	Role	Exp. Date
Galanes	George	Users	Chair	07/30/2024
Wadkinson	Melissa	Manufacturers	Vice Chair	07/30/2024
Ellis	Jonathan		Secretary	12/30/2099
Barker	Timothy	Authorized Inspection Agencies	Member	07/30/2025
Beise	Kim	National Board Certificate Holders	Member	08/21/2026
Getter	Jim	Manufacturers	Member	01/30/2026
Hopkins	Craig	National Board Certificate Holders	Member	07/30/2025
Kinney	Donald	Jurisdictional Authorities	Member	08/21/2026
Moore	Kathy	National Board Certificate Holders	Member	07/30/2025
Morelock	Brian	Users	Member	01/30/2026
Newton	Venus	Authorized Inspection Agencies	Member	01/30/2026
Patel	Thakor	Manufacturers	Member	01/30/2026
Patten	Don	National Board Certificate Holders	Member	08/21/2026
Polick	Patrick	Jurisdictional Authorities	Member	08/21/2026
Ray	Brent	Users	Member	07/30/2025
Renaldo	Adam	Users	Member	08/21/2026
Richards	H. Michael	General Interest	Member	07/30/2025
Sansone	Matthew	Jurisdictional Authorities	Member	08/21/2026
Schaefer	Benjamin	National Board Certificate Holders	Member	07/30/2025
Seime	Trevor	Jurisdictional Authorities	Member	08/21/2026
Sekely	James	General Interest	Member	08/21/2026
Simmons	Timothy	Labor	Member	11/29/2024
Toth	Marty	General Interest	Member	07/30/2025
Underwood	Robert	Authorized Inspection Agencies	Member	07/30/2025
Wiggins	Edward	Jurisdictional Authorities	Member	07/30/2024
		•		