Date Distributed:



THE NATIONAL BOARD OF BOILER AND PRESSURE VESSEL INSPECTORS

NATIONAL BOARD INSPECTION CODE COMMITTEE

EXECUTIVE SESSION AGENDA

July 10, 2025 Cincinnati, OH

The National Board of Boiler & Pressure Vessel Inspectors 1055 Crupper Avenue Columbus, Ohio 43229-1183 Phone: (614)888-8320

1. Call to Order

The meeting will be called to order at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time in Madisonville A/B on the 4^{th} floor of the hotel.

2. Introduction of Members

- 3. Check for a Quorum
- 4. Announcements
- 5. Adoption of the Agenda

6. Approval of the Minutes of the January 2025 Meeting

The minutes can be found and reviewed on the National Board's website, on the Committee Information page under the NBIC tab.

7. Review of Rosters

Note that all membership nominations, reappointments, and officer elections must receive final approval from the Chair of the Board of Trustees.

a. Membership Nominations

- Main Committee At the January 2025 NBIC Meeting, Mr. Galanes announced that the Main Committee is looking to add two new members: one representing National Board Certificate Holders, and one representing Authorized Inspection Agencies. The following individuals submitted their names for consideration:
 - Mr. Brian Boseo (NB Certificate Holders), Mr. Prakash Dhobi (NB Certificate Holders), Mr. Matt Schaser (NB Certificate Holders), Mr. Tim McBee (AIA), and Mr. Joe Brockman (AIA)

b. Membership Reappointments

The following standing task group and subcommittee memberships are scheduled to end prior to the July 2025 NBIC meetings:

- **Task Group Graphite** Mr. Aaron Viet, Mr. Greg Becherer, Mr. Justin Clements, Mr. Francis Brown, Mr. Sam Mehrez, and Mr. Andy Stupica
- **Task Group FRP** Ms. Debra McCauley, Mr. Juan Bustillos, Mr. Terry Cowley, Mr. Mike Gorman, and Mr. Bernie Shelley.
- Task Group Historical Mr. Michael Carlson and Mr. David Rose.
- Subcommittee Installation Mr. Matt Downs.
- Subcommittee Inspection Mr. James Clark, Mr. Pat Polick, and Mr. David Rose.

- Subcommittee R&A Mr. Phil Gilston, Mr. Tim McBee, Mr. Ray Miletti, Mr. Michael Quisenberry, Mr. Paul Shanks, and Mr. John Siefert.
- Subcommittee PRD –Mr. Eben Creaser.
- Main Committee Mr. Craig Hopkins, Ms. Kathy Moore, Mr. Brent Ray, Mr. Mike Richards, Mr. Ben Schaefer, Mr. Marty Toth, and Mr. Bob Underwood.
- c. Officer Positions
- d. Resignations
- 8. Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Jonathan Ellis

Jonathan Ellis NBIC Secretary