Member News

Members’ Meeting News


Election Results

On Tuesday, October 8, 2019, at the National Board Members’ Meeting in Columbus, Ohio, National Board members voted to fill open positions on the National Board’s Board of Trustees. Christopher Cantrell, chief of Nebraska, was elected chairman; and John Burpee, chief of Maine, was elected first vice chairman.

Service Awards

In addition, six National Board members were honored for their years of service: John Burpee (Maine) and Joel Amato (Minnesota), both with 20 years of service; Michael Ryan (city of Chicago) 15 years; Ronald Spiker (South Carolina) 10 years; and Jillian Klug (city of Milwaukee) and Michael Poehlmann (province of Alberta) both with five years of service.


(L-R) Michael Ryan, National Board Executive Director David Douin, Jillian Klug,
Joel Amato, Michael Poehlmann, John Burpee, and Ronald Spiker