2011 Honorary Members Announced


National Board Elects 2011 Honorary Members

Five former National Board members were elected as honorary members (at the October 2010 Members’ Meeting) and presented with plaques at the 80th General Meeting on Tuesday, May 10, in Las Vegas, Nevada. 
The honorary members are: Pete Hackford, formerly representing the State of Utah; Mark Mooney, formerly representing the Commonwealth of Massachusetts; Mark “Rudy” Peterson, formerly representing the State of Alaska; Daniel Price, formerly representing Yukon Territory, Canada; and Dale Ross, formerly representing the Province of New Brunswick, Canada.
Honorary membership is awarded in appreciation of outstanding and significant accomplishments to the boiler and pressure vessel industry. It is among the highest National Board honors. Candidates are elected by a majority vote of the National Board membership, based on recommendations from the Board of Trustees.