NBBI Board of Trustees News

Troutt Reelected to Second Term as Chair; Three Elected to Board of Trustees

Rob Troutt ran unopposed and was reelected to a second term as NBBI Board of Trustees chair during the Members’ Meeting on May 16 at Las Vegas.

A National Board member and chief inspector since 2013, Troutt joined the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation in 2008 as a boiler inspector team leader for ASME and National Board joint reviews.

Rick Sturm, who represents the state of Utah, had been an at large member of the board and was elected to the second vice chair seat vacated with the retirement of Milton Washington. The term expires May 31, 2024.

Sturm has been a National Board member since 2008 and worked for the Utah Labor Commission as an inspector for 10 years before becoming chief inspector.

Matt Sansone represents the state of New York and was reelected to a member at large seat with a three-year term. A National Board member since 2011, Sansone has worked for the New York State Department of Labor since 1990.

Trevor Seime, who represents the state of North Dakota, was also elected to a member at large seat. He became a National Board member in 2015 after being deputy inspector since 2006. Before that, he was an authorized inspector for Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection and Insurance Company from 1998-2006.

All positions are effective June 1.

Rick Sturm, Rob Troutt, Trevor Seime and Matt Sansone
get together following the Board of Trustees election May 16.


Verderose joins Advisory Committee

Ed Verderose was named to the National Board Advisory Committee during the Board of Trustees meeting May 13.

Verderose, a national account manager and executive customer liaison with Miura Boiler, will represent boiler manufacturers. He replaced Patricia Becker.

Ed Verderose (center) is joined by NBBI Executive Director Joel Amato (left) and NBBI Board of Trustees
Chair Rob Troutt after being named a member of the National Board Advisory Committee on May 13.